The Procurement Insight Network Celebrates Procurement Month

As Procurement Month comes to a close, the Procurement Insight Network held its first annual procurement month celebration – an opportunity to recognize members and procurement colleagues who have exemplified the group’s mission of “Procurement Together.”

The Procurement Insight Network (or PIN) was founded in partnership with public sector supplier review company Procurated and is led by procurement luminaries Norma Hall and Darin Matthews. Since its initial founding in Fall 2022, the group has grown to over 100 members from 23 states. 

Members of this professional organization are given access to educational events and networking sessions with their peers and are encouraged to share challenges and advice with one another. The group is founded on the concept that if the Procurement community works together – relying on the shared insight and expertise of all of its members – purchasing decisions can be made stronger, faster and with reduced risk. Anyone with public or educational procurement experience can join for free.
During this week’s PIN Procurement Month Celebration, the group recognized several individuals and groups for embodying its mission:
  • John Sage – Senior Procurement Specialist, Cal Poly State University
  • Tamika Malone – Procurement Director, Clarendon County, SC
  • Karen Kawelmacher – Lead Buyer, Yolo County, CA
  • Leticia Arellanes – Principal Administrative Analyst, County of San Diego, CA
  • DeWight Dopslauf – County Purchasing Agent, Harris County, TX
  • The Inaugural class of New & Emerging Procurement Officers from The North Central Texas Council of Governments (Joanna Ash - City of Azle​, Rosie Castillo - City of Forney​, Melanie Cornwell – City of Cleburne​, Ana Enriquez – City of Grand Prarie​, Drew Flores - City of Nacogdoches​, Cynthia Hogue – City of Plano​, Susan House – City of Mesquite​, Craigan Johnson -- North Central Texas Council of Gvts​, Adam Lanter - City of Lakeworth​, Shonda Magness – County of Fannin, Samantha Nelson – Royse City​, Tracey Epps – Denton County​, Michael Par – City of Plano​, Kim Rivas - Parker County​, Angi Mize - City of Grand Prarie​, Christy Russell – City of Granbury​, Briana Saldana – City of Corinth​, Elizabeth Segura – City of Garland​, Kay Wilkinson – Town of Flower Mound​, Ryan Williams  - City of Mesquite​
The Procurement Insight Network will be hosting multiple procurement thought leadership roundtable events over the coming months for both PIN members and the broader procurement community. Register to join these sessions below: